Mardi Gras

I am a Mardi Gras baby. I was born on pancake day and since the day I was born my birthday has only coincided with Shrove Tuesday once. Secretly I like to think of pancake day as a second birthday … even if pancake day actually comes before my birthday, as it does this year.

Last night, Liz hosted her annual ladies pancake night. A group of us gather, each bringing a different topping, Liz makes wonderful pancakes and plies us with tea, and we all knit and chat the night away.

This pancake we had an extra treat. Mary Ann brought a King Cake. Liz received the honour of being king for the year ☺

image

Leave a Reply

